The neighbourhoods of Paris and its Arrondissement
By Admin (on 29/04/2011 @ 10:26:23, in practical Info about Paris, read 2736 times)

The city of Paris is divided principally in two parts thanks to the Seine which cuts the city in half and gives life to the east and west banks. In turn each of the halves is broken up into neighbourhoods which are called arrondissement. There are 20 arrondissements and each one is a little like a small town within a greater city.

In fact each arrondissement has a particular specialty. There are some which over time have become true symbols of the city because they contain famous neighbourhoods of the city such as the Marais, Louvre and Opera.

Paris and its neighbourhoods attract millions of tourists every year who are struck by their beauty and of the many marvels they contain.
Each arrondissement also has architectural and cultural differences mostly derived from the differences of the two sides of the Seine.